Register to Vote


To register to vote in Florida, you must:

  • Be a citizen of the United States
  • Be a legal Florida Resident.
  • Be 18 years old (you may pre-register to vote if you are 16 years old but can not vote until you are 18 years old).
  • Not now be adjudicated mentally incapacitated with respect to voting in Florida or any other state, without having
    the right to vote restored.
  • Not have been convicted of a felony, without your civil rights having been restored.
  • Provide your current and valid Florida driver's license number or Florida identification card number.  If you do not have a current and valid Florida driver's license or Florida identification card, you must provide the last four digits of your Social Security number.

NOTE:  You must be registered for a least 29 days before you can vote in an election.

If the information on the application is not true, the applicant can be convicted of a felony of the third degree and fined up to $5,000 and/or imprisoned for up to 5 years.  

Online Voter Registration
Online voter registration - Register to vote or update your current registration online.  Available 24-7 in English and Spanish.   Click button below:    







Download a Voter Registration Application Form

  -English PDF

  -Espanol PDF