Manatee County Canvassing Board Meeting Schedule for
August 23, 2022 Primary Election

DATE

TIME

MEETING

 Tuesday, August 9, 2022

 

9:00 am until completed (estimate 2:00 pm)

L & A for Testing of Tabulating Equipment / Canvassing of Vote By Mail Ballots

Wednesday, August 17, 2022

9:00 am until completed

(estimate 11:00 am)

Canvassing of Vote By Mail Ballots

Monday, August 22, 2022

 

9:00 am until completed (estimate 11:00 am)

Canvassing of Vote By Mail Ballots

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Election Day

3:00 pm until completed (estimate 10:00 pm)

Canvassing Board Meets

Thursday, August 25, 2022

3:00 pm until completed (estimate 8:00 pm)

Canvassing of Provisional Ballots / Canvassing of Vote By Mail Ballots / Certification of Election Results

Machine Recount Timeframe (if needed) 
Noon, Friday, August 26, 2022 - 3:00 pm, Sunday, August 28, 2022

Manual Recount Timeframe (if needed) 
8:00 am, Monday, August 29, 2022 - Noon, Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Thursday, September 1, 2022

9:00 am until completed

(estimate 11:00 am)

Manual Audit